National Conference Speakers Cainteoirí na Comhdhála Náisiúnta

  • Chairs Cathaoirligh

    • Professor Nicholas Canny

      NUI Galway

    • Dr Jim Browne

      President, NUI Galway

    • Professor Mary Daly

      President, Royal Irish Academy

    • Dr Maurice Manning, D.Litt, MRIA

      Chancellor, National University of Ireland

    • Dr. Mary Canning

      Board Member, Higher Education Authority

    • Professor John McHale

      Established Professor of Economics and Dean of the College of Business, Public Policy and Law, NUI Galway.

    • Fintan O'Toole 

      Literary Editor, The Irish Times

  • Plenary Speakers Cainteoirí Iomlánacha

    • Professor Brendan O’Leary

      Lauder Professor of Political Science, University of Pennsylvania

    • Professor Philip Pettit

      L.S. Rockefeller University Professor of Politics & Human Values, Princeton University

    • Professor Louise Richardson

      Vice-Chancellor, University of Oxford

    • Professor Kevin Hjortshøj O’Rourke

      Chichele Professor of Economic History, University of Oxford

    • Professor Clair Wills

      Professor of Irish Letters, Princeton University

    • Professor R.F. (Roy) Foster

      Carroll Professor of Irish History, Hertford College, Oxford

    • Seán Ó Foghlú

      Secretary General, Department of Education and Skills

  • Respondents Freagróirí

    • Professor Mary Corcoran

      An tOllamh Mary Corcoran

    • Professor Iseult Honohan

      University College, Dublin

    • Professor Anthony McElligott

      An tOllamh Anthony McElligott

    • Dr. Annie Doona

      President, Institute of Art, Design & Technology

    • Professor Anne Dolan

      Associate Professor, Modern Irish History, Trinity College, Dublin

    • Professor Jennifer Todd

      University College Dublin

    • Anthony Foley

      Senior Lecturer, Economics, Dublin City University

    • Louise Lowe

      Louise Lowe

    • Dr Niall Ó Dochartaigh

      Senior Lecturer, NUI Galway

    • Dr Conor Skehan

      Lecturer, Dublin Institute of Technology

    • Professor Graham Walker

      An tOllamh Graham Walker

    • Professor Fionnuala Waldron

      An tOllamh Fionnuala Waldron

    • Professor Eoin O’Leary

      An tOllamh Eoin O’Leary

    • Professor Emmet O’Connor

      An tOllamh Emmet O’Connor

    • Dr. Rióna Ní Fhrighil

      An Dr Rióna Ní Fhrighil

    • John McAuliffe

      John McAuliffe

    • Dr. Niamh Hourigan

      An Dr Niamh Hourigan

    • Professor Willie Donnelly

      An tOllamh Willie Donnelly

    • Professor Claire Connolly

      An tOllamh Claire Connolly

    • Professor Alan Barrett

      Director, Economic and Social Research Institute

    • Niall Ó Dochartaigh

      Senior Lecturer, School of Political Science and Sociology, NUI Galway